top of page

The Best Pumpkin Soup Ever!

I came up with this recipe by a pure accident while was trying to be creative and make something that could be used as cheese for a vegan macaroni and cheese option. No, it doesn't taste like cheese but it turned out to be a truly the best pumpkin soup ever! I had to force myself to walk away from it and stop eating. My whole family loved it too. I am confident even those who don't like pumpkin, will love this soup.

If you are using a heating blender, you can put all ingredients in and cook on soup puree regime. If you are cooking in a pot, add everything in, cook till ready and blend in a blender till smooth.


Ingredients:

2 Lbs (1 kg) of butternut squash, pilled, seeded and cut into cubes

1 1/2 cup of water

1 1/2 tsp of black salt

1 tsp of smocked paprika

1/2 tsp of black pepper

2 Tbsp butter. I used my own The Raw Vegan Butter.

2 Tbsp of dry or 4 Tbsp of fresh onion


When soup is ready and blended add 3 Tbsp of nutritional yeast. Blend for 10 seconds more and serve. You can decorate it with pumpkin seeds and a piece of dill, parsley, cilantro or rosemary.

bottom of page